Amazon account is a well profound platform that enables the users to avail all the services that include services from offering an e-commerce platform to provide streaming content online services. However, despite its advantages, there are circumstances when there is a need to know the process for how to delete an Amazon account. There can be some companies that are facing difficulties to delete their accounts and the Amazon is one of them. If you cannot figure out how to delete your Amazon account, then through this article you will get all the information related to the process to delete amazon account. So, let’s get started!
Why do you need to perform the steps for amazon delete account?
Maybe you are no longer wish to support Amazon business practices or its controversial HR policies. Maybe you simply no longer use Amazon and want to remove sensitive financial information from the Internet. Whatever will be the reason, it is a good idea to know how to delete my amazon account.
How to delete amazon account?
Here are the basic steps to delete the amazon account, so let’s begin:
- First of all, go to the “Close your Amazon account” option. Just sign in to the account that you want to close.
- Scroll down to the bottom of the page.
- Choose the reason for closing your account from the drop-down menu.
- Just tick the box that is next to the “Yes, I want to permanently close my Amazon account and delete my data” option.
- Tap on the “Close my account” option.
- Amazon will send you the link via email or a text message to confirm the action.
- Just tap on the “Confirm account closure” link you received.
- Follow the on-screen instructions to complete the process.
What happens when you delete “my amazon account”?
There are many services that are connected to your Amazon account which will not work after deletion. Remember, you will also lose access to some of the content. Remember, before you follow the steps for “how do I delete my amazon account”, you will get a complete rundown, and then here are the things that you need to remember:
- You will lose access to all your Amazon accounts.
- You will lose access to digital content linked to your account.
- The user won’t be able to use Amazon gift cards or other vouchers.
- You won’t be able to return or refund items ordered by the account.
- The user will not be able to initiate Textbook rental returns.
- The user will lose access to the content in your Games and software library.
- Remember, your views, posts and other social content will be removed.
Can you reopen the closed Amazon account?
It is important to understand that once your account is closed, there is no way back. You won’t be able to access it and review your personal information such as purchase history and invoices. Remember, if you change your mind after a while and decide to use Amazon services, then you will have to create a new account.
How to delete Amazon account permanently?
Once you are clear about the process to delete your Amazon account, here are the steps that are steps you need to follow:
- First of all, go to the “Close Your Amazon Account” page.
- Just sign in to your Amazon account by entering the registered email ID or phone number and password.
- Just scroll down at the bottom of the page and you will find the drop-down menu.
- Select the main reason to delete the Amazon account.
- Click on the “Yes, I want to permanently close my Amazon Account and delete my data” option.
- Once you are done, you need to tap on the “Close my account” option.
- Amazon will then send you the link on your email to confirm about deleting the account.
- Tap on the “Confirm account closure” link that you have received.
- Just follow the steps to complete the process.
In a conclusive viewpoint:
We hope that by now you are clear about the steps on how to delete amazon account. However, if you are still having confusion or have queries that are unanswered, then you are recommended to visit the official website and get assistance for the same with the help of technical experts.